- NATURAL RUBBER -

Natural rubber, many known under the term "latex", is obtained from the milk of the tropical "natural rubber tree" Hevea brasiliensis. It is a sustainable product from controlled plantation management. Due to the special molecular structure, natural rubber has a unique climatic and ergonomic functionality and can therefore be adapted to the human anatomy more perfectly than synthetic materials, e.g. Foams. Natural rubber is temperature-balancing and antibacterial. However, latex is not the same as latex. For example, 6 to 10 times more energy is consumed for the production of synthetic latex than for the production of natural rubber. Only QUL certified raw materials provide certainty about the purity and elasticity.


- PURE SHEEP WOOL -

ProNatura sheepchow wool is derived from living animals and is only washed, ie not cleaned or contaminated with chemicals. The "comfortably dry sleeping climate" of the Schafschurwolle ensures optimal temperature and humidity balance. The sheep wool wool used by ProNatura is fine, soft and strongly curled and is shaved depending on the use of the Tyrolean stone sheep or Merinoschaf. It has anti-odorising properties, is naturally antibacterial and cleans itself when contaminated with bacteria and dirt. Wool can absorb up to one third of your weight without feeling wet.


- COTTON -

The cotton is a vegetable fiber and is one of the oldest cultivated plants. The raw material mainly comes from the North African and Asian regions. Cotton in ProNatura is hand-picked, is not chemically defoliated, not bleached and not dyed. Only "organic" quality (controlled organic cultivation) and "organic cotton" (organically fertilized) are used. The purity of the cotton is tested according to the most stringent criteria according to the QUL standard. Cotton is antistatic.


- CAMEL HAIR -

The hairs of the free living camels, preferably from North Africa and Asia, fall apart in tufts and are collected. Only the extremely fine undercoat is processed, which compensates for temperature fluctuations and immediately feels warm by "the natural reflection heat". Kamelflaumhaar has a very high moisture absorption capacity, without feeling wet.


- WILLOW BARK -

For centuries, people have been intuitively familiar and partly based on their own experiences on very specific natural materials. The salicylic acid contained in the willow bark is also a major active ingredient in headache and joint pain which is used as a recognized homeopathic extract in the context of headache and migraine ether tapas. At ProNatura, these willow bark fibers are incorporated into subbeds and are available under the title Energy Program.


- HORSEHAIR -

Horsehair is the finest and most expensive upholstery material. Horsehair is sterilized, rolled and nibbled in an elaborate process. This creates a very pleasantly cool microclimate. Rosshaar is used as an additional climatic zone in mattresses and nest mattresses.


- SORGHUM SHELL-

Sorghum shells contain valuable minerals and silicic acid, which have a positive effect on the organism and the immune system. The "Sorghum spelt" is used as a cushion filling at ProNatura. Due to the fine-grained shell, the body is highly adapted to the body and supports the sensitive neck zone.


- Peat -

Is used in healing therapy. The stimulating and warming effect as well as the high proportion of humic acid is a major active ingredient in joint pain, which is appreciated by people suffering from rheumatism. These active ingredients contained in the wool fiber are incorporated into ProNatura in subbeds and are available under the title Energy Program.


- AROLLA PINE -

More than just wood: The arolla pine  grows in the high mountains under extreme climatic conditions and under controlled forest management. The unmistakable scent of the resin of the arolla pine gives a calming and circulatory effect in the sleeping field, which has been proven by the scientists of the Joanneum Research Institute. This Grazer study shows that the human biorhythm works more quietly in rooms with arolla pine wood furniture. The biocidal and antibacterial effect of the stone pine was also demonstrated. By the way, the wood of the arolla pine prevents the development and multiplication of garment moths. The weather sensitivity of many people has also improved.


- SOLID WOOD -

ProNatura uses exclusively European beech of first-class quality from controlled forest management. This hardwood is extremely resistant and at the same time elastic and radiates a soothing effect in the sleeping area. In particular, the ergomelle remains natural and is milled from the natural grain of the white beech ellipsoid; There is no gluing. This gives the ergomells the perfect form for sensitive body positioning and ensure a perfect sleeping and room climate.


- COCO -

The fiber from the fibrous shell of the coconut is essentially used in mattresses for increasing the strength. Due to its open-pore and therefore "breathing-active" property and the stabilizing, firm sleep comfort, the Kokoskern is very popular.

ProNatura Schlafzimmermöbel bestehen aus Naturmaterialien

- NATURKAUTSCHUK -

Naturkautschuk, vielen unter dem Begriff „Latex“ bekannt, wird aus der Milch des tropischen „Naturkautschuk-Baumes“ Hevea brasiliensis gewonnen. Es handelt sich um ein nachhaltiges Produkt aus kontrollierter Plantagenbewirtschaftung. Durch die besondere Molekülstruktur besitzt Naturkautschuk eine einzigartige klimatische und ergonomische Funktionalität und kann sich daher der menschlichen Anatomie perfekter anpassen als synthetische Materialien, wie z.B. Schaumstoffe. Naturkautschuk wirkt temperaturausgleichend und antibakteriell. Allerdings ist Latex nicht gleich Latex. Beispielsweise wird für die Herstellung von synthetischem Latex 6 - 10 mal mehr Energie verbraucht, als für die Herstellung von Naturkautschuk.
Nur QUL zertifizierte Rohstoffe geben Sicherheit auf die Reinheit und Gummimilchanteil.


- SCHAFSCHURWOLLE -

ProNatura-Schafschurwolle stammt von lebenden Tieren und wird nur gewaschen, also nicht mit Chemikalien gereinigt bzw. verunreinigt. Das „wohlig trockene Schlafklima“ der Schafschurwolle bewirkt einen optimalen Temperatur- und Feuchtigkeitsausgleich. Die von ProNatura verwendete Schafschurwolle ist fein, weich und stark gekräuselt und wird je nach Verwendung vom Tiroler Steinschaf oder Merinoschaf geschoren. Schafwolle wirkt geruchsneutralisierend, ist von Natur aus antibakteriell und reinigt sich von selbst, wenn sie von Bakterien und Schmutz befallen wird. Wolle kann bis zu einem Drittel Ihres Gewichtes an Feuchtigkeit aufnehmen ohne sich feucht anzufühlen.


- BAUMWOLLE -

Die Baumwolle ist eine pflanzliche Faser und zählt zu den ältesten Kulturpflanzen. Die Rohware kommt überwiegend aus dem nordafrikanischen und asiatischen Raum. Baumwolle bei ProNatura ist handgepflückt, wird nicht chemisch entlaubt, nicht gebleicht und nicht gefärbt. Es wird nur „kbA“-Qualität (kontrolliert biologischer Anbau) und „organic cotton“ (organisch gedüngte) Ware verwendet. Die Reinheit der Baumwolle wird nach den derzeit strengsten Kriterien nach QUL-Standard überprüft. Baumwolle wirkt antistatisch.


- KAMELFLAUMHAAR -

Die Haare der freilaufenden Kamele, vorzugsweise aus Nordafrika und Asien, fallen büschelweise aus und werden gesammelt. Es wird nur das überaus feine Unterhaar verarbeitet, welches Temperaturschwankungen ausgleicht und sich durch „die natürliche Reflektionswärme“ sofort warm anfühlt. Kamelflaumhaar hat eine sehr hohe Feuchtigkeitsaufnahmekapazität, ohne sich feucht anzufühlen.


- TENCEL® -

The natural fiber from the renewable raw material wood, unlike other viscose fibers, is not changed in the molecular structure during manufacture. It is obtained by an environmentally friendly process from beech or eucalyptus; All synthetic auxiliaries used are recovered to 99% and do not enter the environment. Tencel® ensures optimum sleeping climate through perfect moisture management (moisture absorption up to 25% of the dead weight). Washability and silky appearance are other positive features. Tencel® is airy-soft, cuddly and comfortable at all temperatures. For allergy sufferers highly recommended.


- WEIDENRINDE -

Die Menschen haben seit Jahrhunderten teils intuitiv und teils aufgrund ihrer Erfahrungen auf ganz bestimmte Naturmaterialien vertraut und für sich genutzt. Die in der Weidenrinde enthaltene Salicylsäure ist auch ein wesentlicher Wirkstoff bei Kopfschmerzen und Gelenksschmerzen welche als anerkanntes homöopatisches Extrakt im Rahmen von Kopfschmerz- und Migränetherapien verwendet werden. Bei ProNatura werden diese Weidenrindefasern in Unterbetten eingearbeitet und sind unter dem Titel Energieprogramm erhältlich.


- ROSSHAAR -

Rosshaar ist das edelste und teuerste Polstermaterial. Rosshaar wird in einem aufwändigen Verfahren sterilisiert, gekrollt und vernadelt. Dadurch entsteht ein sehr angenehm kühles Mikroklima. Rosshaar wird in Matratzen und Nestmatratzen als zusätzliche Klimazone eingesetzt.


- HIRSE -

Hirseschalen enthalten wertvolle Mineralien und Kieselsäure, welche auf den Menschen positive Auswirkungen auf den Organismus und das Immunsystem haben. Die „Hirsespelze“ wird bei ProNatura als Kissenfüllung eingesetzt. Durch die feinkörnige Schale erfolgt eine sehr körperbetonte Anpassung und Unterstützung der sensiblen Nackenzone.


- TORF -

wird in der Heiltorftherapie eingesetzt. Die anregende und wärmende Wirkung sowie der hohe Anteil an Huminsäure ist ein wesentlicher Wirkstoff bei Gelenksschmerzen, welche an Rheuma leidende Menschen zu schätzen wissen. Diese in der Wollgrasfaser enthaltenen Wirkstoffe werden bei ProNatura in Unterbetten eingearbeitet und sind unter dem Titel Energieprogramm erhältlich.


- ZIRBE -

Mehr als nur Holz: Die Zirbelkiefer (Arve genannt) wächst im Hochgebirge unter extremen klimatischen Bedingungen und unter kontrollierter Forstbewirtschaftung. Der unverwechselbare Duft aus den Harzen der Zirbe bewirkt eine beruhigende und kreislaufschonende Wirkung im Schlafumfeld, welches durch die Wissenschaftler des Joanneum Research Institutes nachgewiesen wurde. Diese Grazer Studie belegt, dass der menschliche Biorhythmus in Räumen mit Zirben-Vollholzmöbeln ruhiger arbeitet. Ebenso wurde die biozide und antibakterielle Wirkung der Zirbe nachgewiesen. Nebenbei unterbindet das Holz der Zirbe die Entwicklung und Vermehrung von Kleidermotten. Nachweislich hat sich auch die Wetterfühligkeit bei vielen Personen gebessert.


- MASSIVHOLZ -

ProNatura verwendet für Schlafzimmermöbel ausschließlich europäische Weißbuche von erstklassiger Qualität aus kontrollierter Forstbewirtschaftung. Dieses Hartholz ist extrem widerstandsfähig und gleichzeitig elastisch und strahlt im Schlafbereich eine beruhigende Wirkung aus. Insbesondere die Ergomelle bleibt naturbelassen und wird aus der natürlichen Maserung der Weißbuche ellipsenförmig herausgefräst; es erfolgt keine Verleimung. Dadurch erhalten die Ergomellen die perfekte Form zur sensiblen Körperlagerung und sorgen für ein perfektes Schlaf- und Raumklima.


- KOKOS -

Die Faser aus der faserigen Schale der Kokosnuss wird im Wesentlichen bei Naturmatratzen zur Erhöhung der Festigkeit eingesetzt. Der Kokoskern ist durch seine offenporige und daher „atmungsaktive“ Eigenschaft und dem stabilisierenden, festen Schlafkomfort sehr beliebt.